Pre and Post Bikram Food :)

Yesterday I had a Bikram Yoga class in the evening, so as always I paid careful attention to my diet in the daytime, and how much water I was drinking (a lot!) It’s become second nature to me now. I have only raw foods on Bikram days (3 times a week) because I feel that I get the most energy from raw fruit and veg, and I always try to eat lots of leafy greens and seeds. Here’s a round up of what I had to energize me:

 

Breakfast: Apple slices with cashew butter made for a healthy and tasty start to the day. I had already drank a glass of water upon waking up, but I had another after breakkie to see me through my walk to work.

Mid-morning snack: I was extremely happy to have blended up a pineapple, strawberry, spinach and peach smoothie with chia seeds and hemp milk that morning. Deliciously tropical and fresh, making for a bright-eyed, bushy-tailed me 😀

Probably drank about a litre of water in between breakfast and lunch.

Lunch: I made myself a rocket, avocado and cherry tomato salad with a bit of hemp butter mixed in. Gorgeously colourful and creamy, it was the perfect lunch pre-yoga!

Near to the end of the day it was getting close to Bikram time so I had a kiwi and a peach along with more water, hydrating my body in preparation for the intense yoga workout ahead.

 

It was great, I love days like that. Knowing at the end of the day, after a wonderful Bikram class and a dinner of rocket, olives, cucumbers and lemon dressing, that only good things have gone into my body. Bliss 🙂

x

2 thoughts on “Pre and Post Bikram Food :)

Leave a Reply

